Fah who foraze! Dah who doraze!

free-vintage-christmas-clip-art-border-snow-scene

I feel a greater connection to the Solstice than to Christmas itself, but there are some things about Christmas that I really love: the music, the tinsel, the baubles, the lights. I’m a total sucker for claymation animation, How the Grinch Stole Christmas, and The Sound of Music.

Here are a few more of my favourite things…

One of my very favourite things is to look at vintage Christmas cards. Confession time: I’m a total image hoarder. I’ve got ginormous inspiration files on all my devices and my secret Pinterest boards are a little bit out of control. So here are a few from my collection:

You’ve gotta love Santa on a magic carpet, right? And then, there are the weird ones. The approvals at the card companies must have been happening right after the Christmas parties…

Next time unexpected guests drop in, remember that it could be worse:

il_570xn-509089686_56nv

Christmas Sausage anyone?

b9691abfcf3ea4d950bc3df851b11574.jpg

Ouch, but I really would love to get my hands on some of those. The cards, not the sausage! AnyWho, Cindy Lou, before this gets any crazier, I’d like to wish you Merry Christmas to all, and to all, a good night.

Leave a Reply

